oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

August 24, 2008 - 4:16 pm

I just booked a flight home to visit my parents in September for 4 days. $439 which is way cheaper than what flights where for the last few months. My family is a complete mess. It's going to be a hellish visit. I just got off the phone and my mom fell a few days ago (no one told me, of course). My dad hurt his back picking her up and today when my brother came back from his vacation, he was able to take her out of bed for the first time since she fell. So it looks like my brother will be stuck doing so much work at my parents house just because my dad doesn't want any outside help. He won't even install bars in the shower to make my mom feel more secure. It's crazy. I really have such hate for my dad that going back to visit is causing me so much stress. Guilt because I love my mom who is dying but hate my dad who is living. Obviously moving across the country to get away from my parents wasn't far enough. I don't know what to do.

previous | forward