oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

July 27, 2006 - 10:37 pm

Today I had a job interview for a full time position. It's not a glamourous job nor is it sexy in the least. Instead of Graphic Designer or Web Designer (titles which still has a whiff of appeal), the job was for a Marketing Coordinator (hmmm, what's that smell...) Funny this, because I never applied for this job. They found me. I should feel flattered and I kind of do, but it also terrifies me because the interview went well and I haven't worked full time in over a year and a half. The job is definitely something I can do, there are opportunities and benefits and who knows what other exciting gems could be found there. Plus, the commute is a killer. At most, I've been spoiled with a 10 minute bike commute...tho for the past year, the commute is about five steps from the bed to my desk. This job is an 11 mile/18 km commute round trip and though the extra biking would do lovely things for my figure, it would also make for a rather daunting ride. I suppose a pro & con list is in order.

Making big decisions scare the shit out of me.

previous | forward