oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

July 26, 2006 - 5:38 pm

I think I'm the only one who likes the heat. Lucky for me tho that I work from home and keep company with electric fans. The past 2 days have gotten a bit "cooler" (I have to put it in quotes because it's still hot like a motherfucker but without the humidity of the weekend) and it's made for less-sweaty bike riding. The gym around the corner from my house however isn't benefiting from fans or cooler temperature. It's hot and sweaty no matter what time of day it is which makes for some extra sweaty working out. Last night was funny because because there was a boxing dude working out on the stairclimber. I had seen him working out one time before and he was all decked out in flashy boxing wear, but this time he chose to work out in a thick grey hoodie plus a hooded rain jacket. And yes, he was wearing the hoods. Did I mention how hot it is in the gym? I'm guessing he wants to go down to a featherweight class. Or maybe he is just crazy.

previous | forward