oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

July 20, 2006 - 12:49 pm

Yesterday I got a call from a recruiter. He told me that he had a full time job for me if I was interested. I told him that I was looking for part-time work or a short-term contract position. This job, he said, was full time and I told him I would only be interested in full-time if it was ideal. He asked what my version of ideal was. I mentioned ideally I'd like to work with a small, ethical company. When he asked what i meant by ethical, I said that I wasn't interested in working for an online gambling site or anything where I'd feel bad doing work for. He said that this job was for an online gambling company so he guessed I wasn't interested. Sho 'nuff. How funny! I am definitely looking for work (this girl needs the green stuff), but I don't think I could do work for something I think just isn't right. I do have principles after all.

Today I'm picking up my bike and heading off to the Drive for groceries. I love this hot weather and I think it's about time for some homemade ice cream with our old-fashioned pretty teal ice cream churner. I'm thinking coffee-cinnamon-pecan-chocolate chip! I also want to try my hand at making those delicious lara bars, so I'm going to pick up some dates and almonds and coconut and try my hand creating something similar. Unfortunately, I don't have a food processor (dammit!), but I'll try my hand at chopping dates really small and hope it works out. I also have some rhubarb in the fridge and I'm thinking I should also do something with that too. So many snacks, so little time!

previous | forward