oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

September 11, 2005 - 6:36 pm

Yesterday i met some friends at Hatch, a new breakfast place on Broadway near Main. It was unbelievably delicious and I felt a bit jealous as i've always had a small little dream to open a breakfast parlour and now someone has gone and done just that. Oh well, I certainly enjoyed sharing the carnivore plate with 4 lovely ladies.

I'm starting to feel a bit crafty again which is a nice feeling. Today I stayed indoors, shunned the sunshine and made a little felt deerie. I plan on sewing an entire herd while watching television (just so I won't feel so guilty for watching the OC and ANTM later this week).

Tommorrow night is the re-instatement of our bowling league. I'm so very excited about bowling again, especially since I kicked so much ass last spring. Unfortunately, I haven't bowled since the league end game in May, but I'm sure it won't be hard to pick back up. We're also changing the name of our team from "Friends of the Lane" to something a bit more threatening: "The Gravy Frames" or "Three Frames of Gravy". We'll see. Either way, I'll be designing and silkscreening a new logo onto our shirts! Oh yes!

previous | forward