oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

September 01, 2005 - 1:15 pm

I'm inspired and my head is full of ideas. I think this will be a very productive weekend. The time for action is now. For reals.

In the meantime...
♥ LCD Soundsytem. Seriously, when "Disco Infiltrator" comes on, I start some serious boogie-woogie. Who cares that it sounds like a hyper version of The Fall.
♥ In approx. 15 days time, I should have money. Yes to invoices out large projects nearing completion.
♥ Firefox. So far the only bummer is that cute/lovey html hearts only appear as | in Firefox. I can deal. Can someone tell me why Safari is better? I can't seem to find a single reason.
♥ Electralane. If you were to look at my most played songs on iTunes, I'm sure it would be filled with songs from this band.*
♥ Afternoon delights.
♥ Walking around town with my iShuffle.

Just heard word that C's grandma (who is doing muchmuchmuch better - thanks for all your well-wishes) would like to give us her car since she won't be driving it around anymore. C and I don't really want a car since one isn't really needed in this fair city...but I can't help thinking of how nice it would be for quick weekend hiking trips and getaways. Plus, I suffer from bike-pride! I'm sure we'll decline her offer, but it's still something to think about.

* Actually that isn't true. I just peeked and my most listened to list goes something like this:
1. No Satisfaction - Black Mountain
2. Neighbourhood #1 - The Arcade Fire
3. I think I'm falling in love - Bettye Swann
4. You Can't Hurry Love - The Concretes
5. The Infanta - The Decemberists
6. We'll Never Sleep - Rilo Kiley
7. The Valleys - Electralane
8. Tuff Ghost - The Unicorns
9. Single Again - The Fiery Furnaces
10. The Harder They Come - Jimmy Cliff
11. Les Os - The Unicorns
12. I'm a hustler baby - Jay Z
13. Stay Loose - Belle & Sebastian
14. Lift us up - Bonnie Prince Billy
15. On Parade - Electralane
16. Going out again - Electralane
17. Knock yourself out - Jon Brion
18. Here's to you - Joan Baez (oh this was a surprise!)
19. It's cool to love your family - Feist
20. Straight Street - The Fiery Furnaces
21. Leave me with the boy - P:Ano
22. Clapping Hands - P:Ano
23. Bad Boogie Ballin - Pink Mountaintops
24. Maps - Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs
25. There will be no divorce - The Mountain Goats

previous | forward