oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

August 31, 2005 - 9:08 am

It feels more like a Friday than only Wednesday, which feels like a total rip-off. I woke up this morning with a sore throat and a canker sore on my tongue which always means I'm coming down with something. Last night, Cornelius said he felt like he was getting sick but this morning he said he felt fine. Something must have transfered in the middle of the night. Well, that's married life for ya.

To say that we both are worried about our finances is an understatement. It was fine to have only me worried, but when C is worried it freaks me out. I've got to find a real job -- something outside the home. A part time job would be ideal so that I could also try to bring in more freelance clients. But to bring in more freelance clients means marketing myself and I'm just not so good at that. Are there courses in that?

I wish I could write more and be more entertaining, but it's so hard to write/live when you are feeling underwhelmed.

previous | forward