oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 11, 2005 - 6:44 pm

i did something today that i don't think i've ever done (tho i could be wrong). i cried at work. no big boo-hooing, just some watery eyes that overflowed. a kleenex dab and i was good to go...on the outside.

the ad agency creative director came into my office and we started chatting about the dreary atmosphere our workplace has taken. then he bluntly said "i guess your job is on the line" and i told him yes. we chatted a bit more about my shitty situation and how out of the loop we all were and then he left. half an hour later, he came back to apologize for his blunt comments. i, appreciating bluntness, said it was no problem and that is when my eyes watered and the creative director grabbed me a kleenex.

it's time for me to confront somebody about my work situation. i need to know what the hell is going on. i need a date and a plan for compensation. i need to gain some kind of control over this and i'm not sure how to go about it. any ideas? advice? i'll need it.

previous | forward