oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 06, 2005 - 8:17 pm

my time in portland was great. good food, great friends, oh relaxation! the turn of the new year seems to suggest lots of possibilities and excitement. or at least that's how it seemed sitting in someone elses livingroom in another country.

my time back to vancouver hasn't been so restful or so hopeful. our company is merging with another and it's looking like my position will no longer be needed. i've asked about the status of my job, but everything is up in the air. they can't make any promises and i'm freaking out about everything. definitely this isn't my dream job, but it's a steady job and right now i kind of need it.

whooo! happy 2005!! things will get better, right?

previous | forward