oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

October 03, 2003 - 3:09 pm

i called in to work sick today. it's been a long time since i've actually been sick that it feels a bit weird. it's my first time sick in this apartment and it's nice to have someone make me breakfast and soup and hug and kiss me even though i'm all contagious and coughy. i even went to the doctor cuz i did get this cold on sept. 20 in saulte ste marie, michigan and that was a long time ago. i had been coping okay because it didn't seem like anything horrible. i went to work, hung out with friends, went for bike rides, gave sloppy open-mouthed kisses to c...... but then this morning i woke up and felt absolutely horrible. so i'm home and i feel crappy and i have a ticket to see a film festival movie tonight and i really want to go and will hate myself if i see my boss downtown. and i also agreed to work at the movie theater that i worked at months ago for the film fest so they've scheduled me for tommorrow and sunday's matinees. but i do need the money as my account was pretty much wiped out with my cross-country tour.

but right now there's not much i can do but read bust magazine and lay in bed and happily accept glasses of juice and kisses as they come.

previous | forward