oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

February 05, 2003 - 10:41 am

today is a good day. the site i did has now been signed off and i'll be getting my final payment on monday. phew! i learned a lot from doing this job and next time i'll know how to do things better. everything is a learning experience and i couldn't be happier.

yesterday when i got to work, there was a little note outside leaning against a rock by the door. it had my name on it. i thought to myself "oh my god, they are going to fire me and they don't even want me to come inside". i'm paranoid, i know. instead, there was a drawing of a heart but no name was attached. i thought my friend had left it there as an early valentine and when i asked her about it, she said it wasn't her. it only dawned on me then that my bike messenger boyfriend had left it there. he really is the sweetest boy ever!

and how about a gift to you? download your very own desktop calendar illustrated by me! available in 3 comfy sizes:

1280x1024 :: 1024x768 :: 800x600

february 2003

it's quite pretty if i do say so myself.

previous | forward