oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

December 27, 2001 - 6:25 p.m.

yesterday truely felt like it was the first day of my holidays. i started the day with turkey leftovers and lots of cranberry sauce and a large cup of hot, strong coffee. i thought about going out and enjoying the sunny day, but decided the best thing to do was to watch "quills" in my pyjamas and eat ginger snaps. it was a good decision. i did laundry and felt a cold coming on. i was in bed by seven pm. i slept fourteen hours.

kristen called fifteen minutes after my head lifted from the pillow and then meesoo came by twenty minutes after that. we drank coffee with me still in my pyjamas and listened to "the shins". i love meesoo. i thanked him profusely for his generous christmas gift (he bought me the jimmy corrigan stories in hard cover. sigh) and he took off to work. and half an hour after meesoo left, randy, kyla and patsy came over and made waffles. yum. a few hours after that i was out on main street where i bought a lovely blue duffle coat for a more than reasonable price. it looks pretty good on me and has lovely hood lined in plaid. on my way back home i stopped off at the library where my 3 books placed on hold had arrived. i'm all set to read "shopgirl", "birds of america" and "a heartbreaking work of staggering genius". it will be a non-stop read-a-long marathon. i might even put up some shelves somewhere in between.

yes, holidays are quite lovely indeed.

songs for a sunny day: there's gonna be a storm, the left banke

previous | forward