oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

May 10, 2006 - 7:11 pm

I smell like ice tea and I like it. My new perfume is about the only thing I like about myself right now because I'm a raging snot bag of sickness. For almost a week, I was sniffling and coughing and feeling tired and I classified myself as "sick". Now, my symptoms have turned way worse and it hurts to talk and I've already filled up 3 garbage pails with my snotty tissues. Gross, I know. After all of this, it is kind of funny that I decided to not only take a bath today, but get dressed in jeans and a tshirt and put on perfume. Go figure, sometimes it's the little things that count.

Monday was the turning point. I had decided that I wouldn't let a few sniffles and a hacking cough stop my birthday fun. Cornelius and I rode out to Granville Island and had a picnic in the sunshine and ate oka cheese, organic strawberries, sourdough baguette and some delicious nitrate-free sausage from oyama. Yummy to the max. We then rode around until it was time for my bowling tournament. It was then things turned worse: cupcakes, too many beers and too much fun -- trust me, these things are worse when you're sick. I did however to manage to score a 180 in my 2nd game which rules.

Tuesday I paid the price for my non-stop chattering, belly laughing and beer drinking. But its okay because I have left-over chocolate-coconut birthday cake that Cornelius made me from scratch that I can eat whenever I feel like it...which truthfully, isn't very often. Being sick really does suck.

previous | forward