oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

May 08, 2006 - 9:33 am

today is my birthday. i'm 36. can you believe it? i can't. i remember when i was young and my mom would always say "i don't feel my age!" and in my head i'd be like, "well, you sure look it!". i was a surly child, what can i say? am i just fooling myself thinking that i don't look 36? probably. i've lost my inner surly voice.

i was all settled to check out the presentation house gallery today to see the mexican photography exhibit, but they're closed mondays! another birthday bust-up caused by bad planning. a new adventure must be hatched. i'm also really sick, have i mentioned that already? i've got a doctor's appointment in an hour (wheee!) but i plan to ignore all sickly symptoms and party like it's my birthday (it is!). what's even greater is that cornelius is making me a cake!

previous | forward