oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 20, 2006 - 1:27 pm

I'm loving this song by Toronto singer Harmony Trowbridge. Pretty.

I'm feeling distracted and discombobulated. I've finished up all I can for my client and I'm waiting for updates so I can finish up this project. It's so close to being done and a new catalogue starts up right after this one is finished. Hurry, hurry, please! I really should take this downtime to clean up the apartment and unpack, but the work needed to get the apartment steamlined just seems impossible. I'm also buzzing on 2 large cups of coffee and a 2 day old cupcake. I'm really feeling the burn. So many ideas are tumbling about in my head and I'm anxious to get started on them all and my nerves and muscles are pulled tight. I'm skittish and immobile at once.

I've been really good about going to the gym so far this year. Buying my gym pass in 3 month blocks is paying off. Last night I was busy all day with work and then I watched the new OC episode and figured that was it for the night. But before the episode ended, I had climbed into my workout gear and headed out the door to the gym. I'm so lucky that it's so close by...40 steps out my front door makes any excuse not to go simply pathetic. Tho I'm certainly not above feeling pathetic when the mood stikes. My body is racing so it might as well race to the gym. There's sunshine outside and that alone is a wonderful thing. Is it okay to feel happy and thrilled and confused and jumbled all at once? Yes, I think it is.

The time is now to do more.

previous | forward