oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 23, 2006 - 9:39 am

For the first time in over a year, I ended up sick. No parties or movie dates allowed. I was however able to rest my head on C's stomach while watching "Harold & Kumar go to White Castle" while wrapped in a blanket. Thank you library dvds for letting the good times roll! I was also able to make it to the gym and run downtown to get new contact lenses before I was beaten down with my cold.

I feel a bit better this morning and I'm ready to go out and vote. This is really an important election and I'm truely scared about Canada electing a Conservative government. I guess I have some sense to what it must have been like in the states last election. Yikes! I'm torn between going to bowling tonight and watching the election results come in. Either way, my fingers will be crossed.

previous | forward