oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

October 12, 2004 - 8:09 pm

a new week and a new attitude. last week everything seemed pretty difficult. i couldn't focus, i felt unmotivated and useless. today i woke up and decided to head to the gym first thing. after my work out, the sun was shining bright and it was warm, so i decided to take a long fast walk around my neighbourhood still in my sweaty gym shorts. it did me a world of good. when i came home, i planned out my day and wrote up a to-do list and got myself together. i'm working tommorrow which is a good thing, but so far it's the only day i'll be working this week. i should be more scared about not working, but we'll see how things go. my fingers are crossed and i'm excited about what else i can get done besides a new job search.

previous | forward