oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

March 31, 2010 - 5:08 pm

Phew. I received my biopsy results a day early and I'm relieved. No cancer. I do have a benign tumour but it's a common one for young women and it will be monitored in 6 months time just to see if it gets larger and will need to be removed (most likely not though). And it won't turn into cancer either. It's a huge relief and a wonderful cap to a rather shitty week. Shitty because I always assume the worst. So raise your beer in a toast to good health! Because that's what I'll be doing too. So thank you for all of your well-wishes, it means a lot. It also helped that the woman at the hospital reception calls me "pretty face".

Part of my celebration this afternoon included a really long walk by myself in the sunshine and a stop-off at Sephora where I sprayed myself with Fresh Lemon Sugar (it smells like a teenage summer!). I did buy a shiny lip tint gloss and a tin of Smith's Rosebud Salve just cuz I felt like I needed something besides a quick spritz.

I'm heading to Seattle on Friday for a quick 2 day trip and staying with a food blogger pal who just published her first book not to long ago. I'm always nervous staying at someone's house that I barely know (though I did meet her last Easter weekend in Seattle). I'm sure it will be a good trip and I'm really looking forward to a bit of a break. Maybe I'll find some Saltwater Sandals there (though I may have to hold out for our June San Francisco trip).

Phew!

previous | forward