oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

December 14, 2008 - 8:11 pm

this morning i called my parents and my mom is doing really badly. she can't talk because of her chemo meds so it was very difficult. i ended up talking to my dad who i never talk to (he just picks up the phone and then passes me off to my mom and never says more than hello to me). i think she should just get off her chemo meds and die peacefully. she's been falling a lot lately and needs a walker to get around. my dad jokingly says that she's now only about 3 feet tall.

it was so hard having that phone call this morning. afterward, i just worked on a new design project all afternoon to keep my mind busy.

christmas is coming way too quickly. too much to do and way too much to think about.

maybe i should plan another trip to ontario soon.

previous | forward