oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 23, 2008 - 8:32 am

Last week, work was crazy busy but I was hit my the organizing bug, so we ended up rearranging our hallway closet and our bedroom closet. Now our hallway closet no longer has a hanger bar, but old school coat hooks and is a nice little place to sit down and put on your shoes, thanks to my dad's wooden steamer trunk he made to travel from Lithuania to Smith Falls, Ontario.

My mom is still in the hospital. While she is finally over the pneumonia, she's had a host of other problems. Her blood count was really low and they had to give her a needle to get her bone marrow up. That was last week. Now, she has a blood clot in her lungs and is taking blood thinner. I'm always hoping for the best and trying to send out as much positive thoughts as I can, but I fear the worst.

previous | forward