oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 15, 2008 - 9:35 am

Yesterday was stormy and awful outside. The winds shook and pounded against our windows and the sky remained grey, swallowing up the whole city. On Saturday I got a call from Sergio saying that Kyla was in labour and I awaited anxiously until last night when I heard all was well. Kyla called to fill me in on all the exciting news.

As soon as I hung up the phone, another call arrived. This one not so positive. It was from my brother and my mom is back in the hospital with pneumonia. When I called my parents on Sunday, my dad was too busy to talk as he was worrying and helping my mom who was so weak. I guess later that night he took her to the hospital and now she's being fed by a tube and getting the medication and nutrients she needs. I've been totally down on my dad but really, he's been taking wonderful care of her and I can't fault her for that. His whole purpose for living right now is seeing to it that my mom comes out a-okay. I just called the hospital to talk to my mom and she was too weak to even talk. I just told her I love her so much and tried to send positive thoughts through the phone lines. Send good thoughts!

previous | forward