oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 09, 2008 - 7:57 am

Every day I'm up at 7am. I grind the beans, drink coffee and start work (plus, obviously, read my blogroll, respond to emails, and write here in the dland). I've got a ton of work and while that is good, my attempts at feeding myself and cleaning up the homefront, are in serious suckatude. Last night I cleaned the toilet and bathroom sink and swept at 10pm, just because it was really, really bothering me. I had crackers and cheese for dinner and craved a Granny Smith apple, but alas, it's old mother hubbard here at home.

On Sunday I had a bit of a breakdown with tears and negative thoughts. I put on hold a bunch of meditatation books and a yoga dvd, plus when C came home, I got hugs galore. Yesterday, I had a meeting at a big ol' ad agency that I do work for and the meeting was awesome. I kicked butt and the new account rep was pretty impressed with what I had to say. It's kind of a nice feeling to know that I'm actually an expert in something! Who knew? Obviously, when it comes to self doubt, I get top marks.

previous | forward