oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

November 07, 2007 - 1:08 pm

I've been on a movie watching roll lately.
A few nights ago it was Downtown 81. Then it was The Wonderful and Frightening World of Mark E. Smith. Last night, we watched Sicko and man, was it good. Maybe my expectations were low since I'm not always a fan of Michael Moore's "stunts" (tho I do applaud his go-get-ness), but this was a pretty great documentary. How could the US not go for universal health care? Oh yeah, health industry lobbyists, billion dollar insurance corporations and pharmaseuctical companies. America...what a crazy-ass country (and I mean no disrespect). Now that my mom has truly benefited from all the goodness of the Canadian healthcare system (due to her cancerous brain tumor), I couldn't imagine how her life would have totally been fucked up if she lived south of the border.

previous | forward