oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

May 29, 2007 - 9:55 pm

I just came back from a very sweaty workout at the gym and all I want is a gelato. A perfectly acceptable post-sweat treat, I think. Unfortunately, Cornelius killed his calves on Saturday playing tennis and he doesn't want to walk the 6 blocks to grab a cone. I think I've married an old man in thirty-four year old clothing.

Work is going well. The past few weeks have been nothing but busy which is good. The sad thing is that today was actually hot and sunny and all I wanted to do was be outside enjoying it. Instead, I worked on a bunch of designs and did some coding. At least tommorrow I have a dentist appointment and an optometrist appointment to keep me out of the house for a few hours.

Our apartment building is being repiped and this week we've had our shower surround ripped out. Instead of tile/wall there is taped up black plastic which will remain up for the next few days. The apartment to our right also shares the same predicament. Their bathroom shares the same plastic wall as ours. See the dilemna? Too many weird noises!!!!!!! Bathroom noises at that. Luckily all I've heard is splashing and extra loud Chinese talking, but still....it makes me nervous. Very, very nervous. Let's get everything resolved all extra quick please.

previous | forward