oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

April 18, 2007 - 1:50 pm

It's been a while since I've posted at yee ol' dland! I'm still hobblin' but my spirits are up and I'm sure that the sunshine and warm winds of spring are the reason. I wish I could update and say that our new apartment is all done and decorated and lived in, but it's not. Oh well, at least I've hung up some prints and have a can of paint for our office ready to go.

It's not laziness that has been the culprit, but work. We're swamped with it and it's totally a good thing...but work is leaving me with less and less time to do the things I actually love to do. We've already got a pretty full plate, but this morning a dream project has landed in our laps and we're trying to figure out if our schedules can take it. Personally, I'm ready to lose sleep if it means taking it. It would be that good. Yesterday another project came knocking but it was pretty easy to turn down because the timeline was crazy-tight and the requirements were crazy-enormous.

All this workin' and all this movin' just makes we want to get up and go. I need a vacation and I'm excited that in September we'll be travelling for over a month in Europe, but a small get-away is very needed!

previous | forward