oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

February 04, 2007 - 1:13 pm

It's another one of those grey days in Vancouver. I'm not sure why I can't adjust, but lately we've been having blue skies and no rain and I loved it. It had been way too cold but the sunshine made up for it all. Even the slippery roads that made for some pretty skiddy bike riding were somehow okay (I'm saying that because I'm probably the only person I know who didn't wipe out).

Our apartment is freezing since our landlord doesn't turn on the heat in the daytime (I know, crazy) which is fine if you work outside the home, but not very good for me. And normally it's not so bad but this winter is particularly cold and I'm reduced to living like an icicle. Our little heater (aka "death trap") is even more death-trappish lately, so I'm too afraid to plug it in. It makes loud zapping noises now when I try to plug it in. Not good. So I'm cold and bundled up and I'm tempted to just turn on the oven and huddle around it.

And because we're trying to find a new place to live, I find myself snapping more photos of our apartment as I want to capture as much as I can before we leave. So in the meantime while I go crazy sifting through all the over-priced apartments on craigslist, let me bask in the robins egg glow of our bathroom. Ahhhh.

previous | forward