oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 23, 2007 - 2:15 pm

I've been doing some more drawing which has turned into a new card for my etsy site. It was my first time drawing hands and dammit, hands are hard. Slightly wonky but I like it anyway.

Last night we went to Chambar for Dine Out Vancouver. Fancy and delicious but I honestly didn't think it was good enough to go there outside of this event. However, I'd definitely go back for dessert. I had the pineapple/lemon sorbet and it was incredible. Fresh, tangy and so refreshing! I think I'm going to have to try my hand at some sorbet making soon.

I really need to find a new place to live. Kristen found something new to move into for February 1st and I'm so envious. I want a new apartment that isn't all damp and grows black fuzzy mould on the walls! So what if our place has character and a huge kitchen with a gas stove, it also is only 450 sq. ft. with no built-in closets! Wah! This is the year of the new apartment. I'm making it so!

My efforts to cancel cable this year have gone well. Thanks to the magic of downloading tv, tv on dvd from the library and lots of books to read, I'm not missing cable one bit. I'm not sure if I'll be able to catch the new episode of Veronica Mars tonight on one of the fuzzy channels we still get, but I'm sure I can download it tomorrow no problem. It's so funny because tv used to be so effortless to me. Pay a monthly bill and turn on the tv...voila! Now it requires planning and patience and a whole lot of organization. Oh well, at least I can now put that monthly fee into an RRSP and start playing at becoming an adult. Fun times, indeed!

previous | forward