oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

December 23, 2006 - 9:37 am

My iMac is giving me problems. It doesn't seem to want to wake up from sleep nor is it responsing to all the pokes and prods (PRAMs, etc.) that the Apple tech gave over the course of our 45 minute phone call. I'll have to bring it into the shop where I'll be sans computer for the rest of the holidays. Normally, not such a bad option. Unfortunately, I've got a ton of work with deadlines in early January (think January 3rd & 4th), so I need my beast of a 'puter with me! I'm hoping that if I can take it in today, I can get it back by next Friday (the 29th)...but I think the holiday odds are against me.

On to other news....I'm really excited about Christmas. What can I say, I'm a total Christmas junkie. Our tree has been up for weeks and is so pretty and shiny (it's a silver tinsel tree this year) and I have all my shopping and holiday baking done. Tonight, there will be some game playing at Randy's place where we'll eat and game and play peek-a-boo with baby Charlie. Oooh, that baby Charlie is the best baby in the world (I'm sure his parents agree too). On the 24th, C and I will relax and take things easy. We'll cozy up with drinks and each other for company along with a fantastic meal and we'll probably open one present at midnight. The next day we'll open presents and eat a good breakfast before we get whisked to C's parents house for hours & hours of family time. Lucky us, family time also equals laundry time!

On Boxing Day, we'll have friends over all day playing games and eating food and watching 80s teen exploitation flicks. Sound awesome? It will be! But what I'm looking forward to the most will be relaxation for the next two nights as C and I head to Victoria and into the Ambrosia b&b. Hello 2 person jacuzzi tub and 4-course breakfasts!! I can't wait.

Merry Christmas!!

previous | forward