oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

December 14, 2006 - 12:24 pm

What a difference a few days makes! Yesterday I finalized the design for one of my clients and now Cornelius is taking care of all the coding. Phew! One hurdle over and done with. The client was thrilled beyond belief and is happy. That makes me happy too. For project no.2, this morning I presented my mockups to the big fancy ad agency and they were so blown away (their words) they only have a few revisions in text (not design, another sigh of relief). I'll send them finalized pdfs later today and then on Monday we present to the client. It was a week of busy but I came through with flying colours. Hooray me!!

So after my bike ride home from Yaletown, I started tearing up my closet and putting on fancy shoes and skirts in preparation for tomorrow's library winter ball. I can't wait to dance and dress up and drink with all my library peeps! It seems silly to be playing dress up but for me it was a nice break from staring at the computer going through work pixel by pixel. I'm in a dancing mood and have been playing Double Dee & Steinski tracks all morning (you can download their 3 hip hop tracks here under the (mirror link) -- you'll definitely be thanking me as they are awesome tracks).

More distraction: the top 50 music videos of 2006. I loved last years list, so I'm sure I'll love this one too!

previous | forward