oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

July 17, 2006 - 12:40 pm

This morning I applied for a great job that I REALLY REALLY want. It's only 2 hours a day, it's for a good company and I would work from home. I'm crossing my fingers and toes that I get it. I'm afraid that I've already missed the deadline since I was away last week, but I sent off a cover letter and resume this morning just in case. Just that extra little bit of stable cash would mean that I wouldn't have to worry so much about money. Yes, I'm totally worrying about it and a part time job that won't suck away my soul is the only way to ease my mind (and my pocketbook).

I'm going to have to visit both a doctor and a bike mechanic today. I just want to get checked out again just to make sure that everything is a-okay with me. There are a few problems and aches that have arisen since being looked at after my accident that the hospital didn't notice. Since the accident, I've been feeling pretty nauseous on a daily basis and that can't be good. I think an all-over check up would be a good thing. My bike also needs some tuning up. The gears and brakes are a bit fucked, so before I go out and do more riding I want to have that stuff sorted out. Me and my bike just want to be fine.

Last night I quickly redesigned this here diary because I hadn't changed anything in ages. I used to change this thing constantly but I got used to that little blue birdie and maybe found myself in a bit of a rut. So this is the new look for now. I'll probably change it again soon...or not. I also added the "random" link for fun after spotting it on rue-madame's diary. It's very nostalgic. Indeed.

previous | forward