oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

June 22, 2006 - 8:04 am

The past few days have been stressful and frustrating. Work seemed extra challenging (but not in the fun, hey, i'm learning kind of way but in the drudgery kind of way) and it seemed to encompass my non-working world. I guess that's one of the troubles when your work and home life have no separation. Yesterday something clicked. I got great feedback from my clients and I spent the day being productive and getting things done.

The only dip in the day came when we packed up all of Snoopy's things and had to corral her up into a borrowed cat carrier. She found a new home yesterday and while I know the person who took her will love her, it's still was very sad for Cornelius and I. It wasn't until we came home to an empty house that it hit us. Snoopy's presence may have been small, but she was definitely missed.

previous | forward