oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

April 02, 2006 - 1:20 pm

This weekend is going swimmingly. I decided not to do any work on Friday, so I officially started my weekend in the morning when I rode out to Value Village and bought a pretty bowl and a shirt with TELESCOPES ON IT. So awesome!

I then went to the gym and then met Kristen at Critical Mass. I can't believe I've never been before. So much fun! It was a leisurely ride that went over most of the downtown bridges and it felt so great to take up all the lanes. What freedom there is riding on an onramp without the fear of death. Afterwards we met up with Cornelius and Dan at the Whip for tallboys and hummous and sandwiches. Instead of ending the night, we headed over to Dan's for some gaming and more fun.

Saturday started with a fight over scones but all ended well. With freshly baked scones, how could things not end well? We wandered around Chinatown and picked up some books held for us at the post office. Dinner was fried rice with some bbq pork we picked up in ctown. Yum! C headed to Ryan's to play Monopoly and Kristen came over for some crafting which turned into a lazy-chip-eating-vegan-gingersnap-eating-movie-watching-night. Lay's wasabi chips = awesome.

Today I'm going to get some work done, but I think I'll also have time for the gym and a bike ride to the Drive to pick up some veggies. Tonight, we're watching "A Night to Remember", which I've been wanting to see for a long time.

Couldn't ask for anything better.

previous | forward