oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

March 22, 2006 - 9:47 am

I just finished working on a birth announcement for our friends who will be having a baby at the end of the month. I had so much fun creating the illustration and design that it put thoughts into my head about wondering if I could make custom invites/announcements and general greeting cards as a crafty side project. I could print them all with my gocco, but with the future of goccoing in the air, I wonder if it's really possible. Plus, I'm at a loss at how to really save the screens for long-term use. Regardless, I really should pick up more bulbs and screens sometime soon. Of course, letterpressing would be ideal, but that's pretty impossible since I've never used one nor would I know where to find one (is there communal letterpress access in Vancouver?). Once we more into a bigger place, I'd love to set up my own silkscreening room but for now I'll probably end up printing cards on my home printer which wouldn't be too bad, but it wouldn't be that special either. Fuck it, I'll just do a few and see what happens.

I haven't been to the gym for 2 weeks. I've been riding my bike a lot more and I feel like I've gotten stronger, but I should still not forget what a friend the gym can be. Really. I'll go this morning for sure.

For breakfast I ate a cinnamon-raisin english muffin with crunchy peanut butter on top. So good! My mom used to love the peanut butter / raisin toast combo, but as a kid I was never a fan. But this morning, I just didn't feel like using butter, so pb it was. Good choice, me thinks -- and I don't even like crunchy.

Last night, we watched a movie that C had brought home from the library called We're Going to Eat You. It was gross and silly and full of cannibalism and kung fu. Good times!

.....

This morning I read this article from the village voice about "mutant tall bike gangs". A good read while you are drinking your morning coffee.

previous | forward