oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

January 03, 2006 - 12:54 pm

I'm all hopped up from my busy morning and the large cup of coffee I drank. I went to the gym, did a lot of catalogue work for my jewellery clients, did the dishes, cleaned the bathroom, had a facial, took a bubble bath and ran a few errands around the neighbourhood. It's not even one o'clock yet! I'm definitely starting off with a well-organized new year and I hope I can keep this going for the next 361 days.

The gym was packed this morning with well-intentioned folks hoping to stick with their exercise programs. I'm one of them. I haven't been to the gym since December 4th and I don't want to miss that long between gym visits again (unless I have a great excuse like being on a month long vacay in Eastern Europe). Normally, I buy a month-long gym pass at a time, but this morning, I signed up for a 3 month pass. I could have set down more change for a 6 month pass or a year-long one (at a better savings, I should add), but I'm foolishly optimistic about the thought of moving house. It's not going to happen, but one never knows (hence the foolishly optimistic part of me). Regardless, I am gym-ready and willing!

The new year's revellery was all about good friends this year (isn't it always?). I really think I'm getting too old to party all night and drink all day and I was proved correct. Kyla and Sergio came over on the afternoon of the 31st and we exchanged xmas presents and drank caesars. When it was time to meet up with more friends and head out to party at Justin's, I was pooped. Luckily, we made coffees and we all felt instantly stronger. Justin's party was whack. Lots of coked out strangers and the craziness never slowed down once. We left at 3am with the dance floor still raging. New Years Day was better. We went over to the fancy condo that Randy & Anita were housesitting and played games and ate chinese food. Now, that's my idea of a perfect day. The following day was Cornelius's birthday, so we all met up for breakfast at the Tomato Cafe and it's where we also bid a sad adieu to Kyla & Sergio as they set off on their long drive back to Portland. The rest of the day was spent at the art gallery where we saw a rather disappointing exhibition on archiving/collections. However, the day was saved by ordering in some pizza and watching "Grizzly Man" with Dan and Pam. Ahhh, I love restful days spent with good food and friends!

I must now eat my delicious lunch of a really easy to make green pea soup and get back to work. I've got lots of work to do this week before, C and I head to Ontario for a visit with the parental units. Did I mention that C's parents will also be visiting for a few days with us? Oh boy, oh boy!

previous | forward