oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

November 21, 2005 - 8:51 am

Ahhh, it's nice to have time to breathe. Last week was busy. I worked again at the GiantMegaCorp all week and then would come home to more work. It was tiring, but rewarding. I loved getting feedback on the work I was doing. I loved spending 3 whole days creating a giant map of the Lower Mainland while listening to my ipod. Plus, my bank account is getting fleshy again and I've paid off my credit card and I'm now working on paying off larger chunks of my student loans.

This past week I did struggle to come up with a logo for our company. It's not so easy coming up with a logo for yourself. C loves the logo I came up with for a friend's business and he is unimpressed with anything that I've come up with for us. It's frustrating. I need to set up perameters and specifics and at the same time broaden the scope of things. ack. I did buy a very useful design book on the weekend to help me out with the process so I think this week will be less frustrating.

Saturday, Cornelius and I decided that it was time to once again put into action "J & C's Day of Pleasure". It's only the slightest bit dirty. Our day of pleasure is a day where we don't do any work at all and concentrate only on fun things. It was a nice little holiday in the city that included a decadent and delicious breakfast at "Slickety Jim's Chat n' Chew" and lots of poking about in bookstores. C bought a pair of shoes when it was my idea to go into the shoe store in the first place. I came out with nothing. Dang! I really wanted to buy these shoes, but I'll have to try them on first as I don't know if I could deal with the funky low heel. Even though at the end of the day, I didn't buy new shoes, it was definitely a day of pleasure. Good times were indeed had and it was so nice to spend time together outside of work and our apartment. Yes, we definitely need to get out more.

I've got a list of things that need to get crossed off today, so I should get started on my day.

previous | forward