oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

November 02, 2005 - 7:47 pm

My procrastination paid off. I didn't end up getting the fantastic job, so boning up for an interview would have been silly. It was indeed, too good to be true. The company had actually hired someone from within the company to work on the project on Friday...the same day I met with the recruiter to discuss the job. Oh well. I'm not bummed in the least. Really.

I've got some miso soup on the stove. I've enhanced it by adding some fresh Chinese noodles and frozen corn to the tofu and green onions. Yum. I can't wait for dinner and antm! I also just came back from the gym. I can't believe how easy it is to get off track exercise-wise, but I'm sure that I'll be able to stick with it again. Just taking that first step is a biggie. The next one will be much easier.

previous | forward