oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

October 28, 2005 - 10:19 am

This morning I met a new recruiter at Starbucks for 9am coffee. He had found my portfolio online and wanted to suss me out for reals before he passes along my resume to one of his large clients. It would be for a 2 month contract starting next week. If the company likes my resume, they'll interview me Monday. We'll see how it goes. It pays really well and it's for a very big name client and I'm fully qualified for the position. I'm crossing my fingers.

I've got a bunch of other work on the go for today and I'd like to finish it up before the weekend comes. Tonight, we have no plans which is actually kind of nice. Tommorrow, Dan and Pam are coming by to carve pumpkins and watch scary movies. I want to make a ghoulish meal too, tho I'm not sure how to go about it. I think I saw a cheese ball recipe in MSL magazine that was covered with poppy seeds. It wasn't very ghoulish, but it was black and orange and dramatic -- plus, it's made with fucking cheese, so how can it be wrong? If anyone has any ideas for scary treats, please fill me in.

previous | forward