oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

October 12, 2005 - 1:59 pm

What the fuck? Today is rainy and dark and cold. I just got back from a bike ride to the post office where I got soaking wet. I feel miserable and I don't want to start my 3 weeks of full time work tommorrow. Biking to work in the dark rain doesn't sound very appealing at 7:45am. I think I'm just going to relax for the rest of this afternoon and finish reading my book. Last night I was reading Ms. Vowell's take on Al Gore as uber-nerd and how he could have come off more like a cool-nerdish Willow on Buffy, but instead came off more like wimpy Giles. It made me chuckle and it made me want to start watching some of my Buffy dvds that C reluctantly borrows from the library and then burns for me. Which reminds me, I've got to place library holds for season two of the Gilmore Girls. TV on DVD, a match made in heaven.

previous | forward