oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

September 25, 2005 - 12:59 pm

The weather this weekend has been nothing short of spectacular. The sun is bright and there is a slight chill in the air, perfect weather for wearing skirts and thin sweaters (yay for bare legs still). For the past 5 days I've been living in this basic uniform and it feels good. The nights get chilly -- especially when riding my bike -- so in the evenings I will change into jeans or shortpants to stay warm.

I've also entered into a blazer wearing phase. I'm a late bloomer of this trend, but I've found it difficult to find a blazer that actually fits over my humongous buzzums or doesn't make me look overtly matronly and boxy. That all changed over a week ago, when on my lunch hour I headed into the mall, found a nice looking black blazer in the discount section of a store, tried it on and bought it. The price tag said $25.99, but the clerk only charged me $5.99 because the 2 part of the 25 was very faded. Oh, I love a bargin!

Today I've got some work to do. One of my clients will be dropping by with a cheque for her 1st installment of a web design and I really should get to work on this project. I also should tidy up my work desk which is getting way too cluttered for my own good. Wedding photos lay scattered about and are collecting dust and books and bills and cd-roms are everywhere. I've also got to get my ass in gear and sell my old G4 on Craigslist. I've got to start my hustle.

previous | forward