oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

August 27, 2005 - 1:11 pm


Camped and hiked around Mt. Baker for a few days with c, dan & pam. Good times all around, especially considering that cleanliness and good hygene was not an option. Found a new little brewpub that christened itself a "beer shrine"/pizzaria/wedding chapel! It was sweetsville all the way.

Arrived home late, checked email and found out that a job that I interviewed for on Tuesday morning didn't pan out. It was in no way the perfect job, but I felt the interview went really well and I had a good rapore with the 2 interviewers. I guess I was kinda shocked and I cried and cried well into the night. I wasn't crying for this job exactly...but more for the fact that I don't really know what I'm doing anymore. Everyone seems to have more confidence in what I do than I have in myself and it's kind of worrying. I have so many ideas but I'm unsure how to go about getting things actualized. I guess putting down the Sunday crossword would be a good place to start. I need to get moving.

previous | forward