oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

September 03, 2004 - 5:04 pm

yesterday, my panultimate day of work, i was taken out for a sushi lunch with my boss and coworkers.

today, my last day of work, i faxed off my last temp agency timesheet of my life (knock on wood) and ended my temp career. whooo! it feels good. i still feel like my life has a temporary quality to it, but its sorting itself out. i've got a very well-paying wishy-washy part time job, i've got freelance clients (sometimes) and i've got loads of ideas. not a bad start, i think.

i've got a long weekend ahead of me with a possible trip to a washington state fair and some movie watching and good food eating. i'm pretty excited! tuesday i work, but hey, it's not so bad when it's just one or two days a week. yay me!

previous | forward