oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

May 27, 2004 - 7:43 pm

it never ceases to amaze me just how sweaty and red-faced i get at the gym. today because it was chilly i wore sweatpants rather than shorts and after my workouti can practically wring them and fill a glass. it's pretty gross how much i can secrete. ewww.

my boss came back from her 3 week vacation to poland, lithuania and italy. i love my boss but it was nice when she was gone...20 minute walks to starbucks and a lot more chit-chatting. however, because of my lithuanian heritage (my dad was born there), she sent me a postcard and today she gave me necklace with a piece of amber (lithuania's national stone). her trip sounded pretty great and c and i are planning our own "heritage tour" in 2 years. we'll go to holland (his heritage) and then we'll pass through poland to visit friends and then off to lithuania. but two years is a long way off, in the meantime, i think i'll make my dad's favorite food, kugelis.

i'm pretty excited about the weekend: the doxa documentary film festival. on saturday, every film i wasn to see will be playing! there will be a scrabble documentary, a freestyle doc and my friend meesoo's documentary about a stripper, and the film i'm most excited to see is about bruce haack. a dark theater, popcorn and documentaries...it doesn't get much better than that!

previous | forward