oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

April 27, 2004 - 3:29 pm

this morning i got my haircut and it's very stylish. it's been a while since i've felt good about my hair....this growing out my bangs business has been tough. but today, i feel good. it's definitely sexy hair and i feel very good about myself! i tried a new salon because my friend with good hair gave me a 50% off coupon. sadly, today was the hairstylists last day at the salon because she'll be in the uk for 3 months. oh well, the search for a good hairstylist continues. it was also funny because when i told her how old i was she was genuinely shocked. it's funny cuz i get that reaction often, but i don't feel particularly young looking. tho, i'm all for compliments, so keep 'em coming!

-------------
i'm on the hunt for miss vickie's "lime and black pepper" potato chips. last week when i was feeling bad, cornelius bought me a bag as a treat. they were amazing...and i'm not just saying that because it's been over a year since we've bought chips. he found them at tnt, the huge asian grocery store, and i've been looking everywhere for them since with no luck. damn.


-------------
today while walking around main and hastings, we heard some old crazy lady yelling "who is master of the wind??". it's super windy today. apparently jesus is master of the wind. who knew?

previous | forward