oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

April 08, 2003 - 5:34 pm

it is exactly one month before my birthday and i can't think of a single thing that i really need. sure i'd love a pink mixmaster, red natalia maryjanes, a fantastic haircut and colour, or an old volvo stationwagon -- but in my life, they can only be fantasies. i would really love a new job. one that would be creative and pay well and not over-worked.

today at my magazine job, one of my favorite staff members got fired and everyone was talking about this unreasonable firing. talk about job security was rampant. things like that suck.

and what's with the rain?? i thought it was spring! today i made it to work without touching a drop, but i got soaked on my bike ride home. summer can't come any quicker.

previous | forward