oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

May 15, 2002 - 10:15 pm

yesterday i went to the library and signed out two yoga videos. yeow! yoga's not all relaxing and easy as i had thought it would be. i was sweating and stretching muscles that haven't been stretched like that in ages. it felt good. i'll pop in the 2nd tape and try it out tonight. i hope it's not as new-agey as the first one was. somehow, doing yoga excercises ontop of a maui volcano doesn't get me all excited. new age my ass.

today cornelius came by and we worked on our site for a bit. it's coming along okay, but we didn't get as much done as we had hoped. after he left, i checked my email and found a rejection letter to a job i had applied for in my inbox. it was very disheartening. to make myself feel better, i drank a lot of coca cola and went on a long bike ride. i also met up with a friend of mine from school and we browsed around some downtown vinage stores. she also gave me some birthday presents which were very loverly. i came home, made dinner and then sewed some felt squares onto a white skirt i had thrifted a few weeks ago. it's looking lovely and cute and i really want to wear it out. sadly, there is no where to go this evening, so i think i will walk around my neighbourhood and buy myself a coke wearing my "new" skirt. yes, i am crazy.

tommorrow i was supposed to meet up with a freelance recruiter, but she had to cancel our meeting until june. i'm kinda sad about it cos it would be the first time i would actually have a face to face meeting with someone who could possibly give me a job. instead, i'll get up early, apply for some jobs and then spend the rest of the day out in the sun riding my bike along the sea wall. sounds good to me!

previous | forward