oh-sweet-pea

guestbook notes email profile random archive diaryland

February 26, 2002 - 8:12 a.m.

it's another gloriously sunny day today. i feel like i am in heaven. it is also day two of my portfolio term and i feel like i have managable goals and structures in place to keep me focused and well. the oliver platt boy will give me a white board so i can visually know where i am headed. i am usually not so much of a planner, but i feel the next six weeks are pretty crucial in terms of time management. i have a lot of work ahead of me.

today i am meeting with my photoshop teacher from second term for a bit of guidance and advice. i'll be needing lots of help and i'm not afraid in asking for it. my zine website is going along nicely. it should be up by the end of the week. maybe. the structure and coding is pretty much in place so all i need now is the content. this week i will start working on my flash portfolio site and this will be my inspiration. wish me luck!!

last night, i took a break from my site and kyla came by to watch the naked chef. breaks are so needed. it was fun. i had quickly made a yummy apple/sour cherry/almond crisp and she had brought over chocolate bars and we drank cheap white wine and laughed and talked. and, of course, watched jamie oliver make a fantastic bread thingy stuffed with sundried tomatoes, eggs, basil, cheese, and parma ham. whoa hot chef!! yum.

okay, back to work. now.

the two songs competing for my morning affections: train in vain, the clash VS tally ho!, the clean.

previous | forward